Casino Licence Numbers: what the digits actually say
The licence number in the footer is a bit of ornamentation, it feels like a receipt. Two forms cover virtually all stablecoin casino trade that is currently taking place, both are a form of encoding, and both can be verified against a register in about two minutes. Here's how, based on the ten we've read.
- 9 of 10publish an operating company and a licence number
- 4 of 4Curacao licences stamped 2024, whatever the casino's age
- 1publishes no operator, no regulator and no number
| Casino | Operating company | Regulator and licence number | Company number |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloudbet | Halcyon Super Holdings B.V. | Curacao, OGL/2024/328/0599 | 148526 |
| BitStarz | Gareton B.V. | Curacao, OGL/2024/165/0185 | 160656 |
| 7Bit Casino | Scores55 Tech B.V. | Curacao, OGL/2024/1307/0748 | 162990 |
| BetFury | Universe B Games B.V. | Curacao, OGL/2024/1494/0942 | Not in the footer |
| BC.Game | Twocent Technology Limited | Anjouan, ALSI-202410011-FI1 | Belize 41939 |
| Flush | Fordegens Limitada | Anjouan, ALSI-202509008-FI1 | 3102928865 |
| Bets.io | TESSERA LIMITED S.R.L. | Anjouan, ALSI-202410047-FI2 | 3-102-913501 |
| Winz.io | Novatrix SRL | Anjouan, ALSI-202508056-FI2 | 3-102-893958 |
| Razed | Wild Technology Ltd | Anjouan, ALSI-132405034-FI3 | 3-102-898807 |
| Mega Dice | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published |
The two licence number formats on this roster
Nine of the ten have one of two patterns. Once you see the shape, a footer informs you which regulator you are dealing with before you have read a word of the surrounding text.
Curacao runs OGL, a year and two blocks
Format is OGL/2024/328/0599. OGL means online gaming licence, 2024 is the year it was issued, and the final two blocks both refer to the licence. Final two blocks go up across our four holders: 165/0185, then 328/0599, then 1307/0748, then 1494/0942. It acts like a series.
Anjouan runs ALSI, a date and a suffix
The figure is ALSI-202509008-FI1. Four of our five parses cleanly as year, month and a sequence: October 2024 for BC.Game and Bets.io, August 2025 for Winz.io, September 2025 for Flush. The FI suffix ranges from FI1 to FI3 across the five with no published key, so we do not purport to know what it denotes.
One number breaks its own pattern
Razed publishes ALSI-132405034-FI3. There is no year and month in that string of numbers, so the date reading that applies to the other four cannot be applied to it. It might be a back issue or a different publishing avenue. It’s a real number and it just cannot be dated the same way.
Every Curacao number here says 2024
Cloudbet has been in operation since 2013, and BitStarz and 7Bit since 2014, all have a 2024 permit. Curacao replaced its previous master and subordinate licence system with individual licences from the Curacao Gaming Authority, the date being the year of the change in the regulatory regime and not providing any details on the age of the operator.
The Anjouan date reading is discussed at greater length on new USDT casinos, where it is used to distinguish truly new operators from established ones with new documents.
How to verify a casino licence number in two minutes
This is the easy part, reading the format. The part where I catch errors is when I check the number against the regulator's list, and it takes me about as much time as it does to make coffee.
- 01
Copy the number and the company together
Take both from the footer together. A licence number means nothing on its own; when it's linked to a named legal entity, you can run checks against it.
- 02
Look it up on the regulator's own register
Anjouan has a tool to check the validity of a licence number for its ALSI numbers. Curacao has a register of licensees via the Curacao Gaming Authority and it is worth looking up the authority under its name from time to time as it has changed location since the new regime took over.
- 03
Match the legal name, letter for letter
This is the step that detects issues. If the register cites a different company from the footer, the site you are on may be operating under someone else's license. Halcyon Super Holdings B.V. and Halcyon Ltd are not the same, nor variations close to any other name here.
- 04
Check the status and the brand
Check the register entry to ensure the licence is current. If the regulator provides details of the domains or brands covered by the licence, ensure the site you are visiting (address bar) is one of them.
- 05
Screenshot what you found
Even if there is ever a dispute over a payout, the entry as it existed on the day you deposited is worth reading. The registers are updated and the footers edited.
What a licence number does not tell you
A verified licence is a floor and it is a low one. Almost everything that decides whether a casino is worth using sits outside what the regulator checks.
It does not tell you how old the operator is
Winz.io has been in operation since 2020 and its licence was issued in August 2025. Flush has one issued the following month, operating under much less history. Two licences a few weeks apart, sitting on operations five years apart in age.
It does not price anything
None of the regulators on this list set a deposit floor, a withdrawal fee or a wagering multiple. Flush and Winz.io both hold licences from the same authority, one asks 1 USDT to deposit and the other 20, and both are completely compliant.
It does not promise you a route to complain
The response of a regulator to a withheld payout varies enormously and is rarely indicated on the licence page. Do not assume anything about dispute resolution from the presence of a number.
It does not say you may play
You might have a licence to operate, but that doesn't mean your law permits you to use it; it's two different issues, and only one of them is addressed in the footer.
The company number is by far the most skipped, and the most worthwhile, field. Eight of our ten publish one, and it’s what turns a licence into something traceable: Cloudbet at 148526 in Curacao, BC.Game at 41939 in Belize, Flush at 3102928865 in Costa Rica. A company number can be cross-checked in a corporate registry that has nothing to do with gambling, making it a lot harder to fabricate compared to a licence string in a footer image.
When there is no licence number at all
The one casino in our list that does not publish any operating company, regulator and licence number is Mega Dice. We searched the footer, terms and about page, and the result was NOT DISCLOSED. An absence is a finding in itself, and we leave it at that.
What that changes is worth noting. An Anjouan licence is light supervision, and light supervision is still a named company, a registry entry and an authority that can be written to. Without any of those, the terms you agreed to are an agreement with a party you cannot name, and there is no record that will tell you who holds your balance.
None of this makes an unlicensed site a scam and we have not claimed that anywhere. It makes the ordinary remedies unavailable, which matters most in exactly the situation where you would want them. Every other operator here has cleared a bar that costs money and paperwork to clear, and publishing the result is the cheapest part of it.
The full identity record for all ten, including registered addresses, is on each casino review, and the licence issue dates are charted on new USDT casinos.
Questions about casino licence numbers
How do you read a casino licence number? 
There are two formats for the numbers on nine of the ten casinos that we have read. A Curacao number follows the format OGL, the year, two number blocks, e.g. OGL/2024/328/0599. An Anjouan number follows the format ALSI, a series of numbers usually corresponding to year and month of issue, e.g. ALSI-202509008-FI1, which translates to September 2025.
Why are all the Curacao licence numbers stamped 2024? 
Curacao dropped its traditional master and sub-licence system in favour of direct licences from the Curacao Gaming Authority, and all operators had to re-licence under the new system. Our list of four Curacao holders shows all 2024 license numbers. This is the year of the regime-change, even for Cloudbet, the oldest operator on the list, in business since 2013.
How do I verify a casino licence number? 
Using the ALSI number and operating company name from the footer, perform a lookup on the regulator's public register. For example, Anjouan provides a tool to verify their ALSI numbers. The actual verification of the company name in the register against the name in the site's footer is the key check here, as the main issue you will find is a licence issued to a different entity.
What does a casino licence number not tell you? 
The age of the operator, its turnover, its take or the generosity of its bonuses won’t come up in conversation. Winz.io operates since 2020, while its licence was issued in August 2025, and Flush’s – just a month later – has an even shorter track record. The licence dates the paperwork and nothing more.
Is an Anjouan licence the same as a Curacao licence? 
No. The lightest supervision an online casino in this market can hold is Anjouan, which is below that of the Curacao Gaming Authority in terms of requirements towards an operator. Five of our ten have Anjouan licenses, and four have Curacao ones. Both are real licences, but they are not equivalent.
What if a casino publishes no licence number? 
Consider that as your conclusion. Mega Dice does not publish an operating company, regulator, or license number anywhere we could find, meaning there is no register to check, and no named entity to be held to the terms you agreed to. That is a materially different position to holding a light license.
Every operator we have identified, in one place
These pages are the methodology. They contain the data from which it was constructed.
The identity records
All casino reviews begin with the operating company, registered address, company number and licence number as published, with NOT DISCLOSED entered where the field is missing.
Paperwork against trading history
New USDT casinos charts the gap between when each operator commenced trading and when its current licence was issued, which is where the 2024 Curacao stamp ceases to be baffling.
